top of page

ISO 9001:2015 QMS and ISO 45001:2018 OHS Certified!

MTT Shipping Sdn. Bhd. has been awarded ISO 9001:2015 QMS and ISO 45001:2018 OHS certification, an internationally recognised standard which ensure that our services meet customers’ requirements through an effective quality management system and occupational, health and safety procedures. The certifications apply to all departments in MTT Shipping Headquarters and Port Klang branch office.

The ISO accreditation was achieved through the prominent Certification Partner Global (CPG), a full-scope JAS-ANZ certification body dedicated to providing management system certification services. MTT Shipping underwent a comprehensive evaluation process by CPG in respect of quality management system development, management system documentation review, pre-audit, initial assessment, and clearance of non-conformances in both quality management and health and safety standards.

The accreditation also ensures MTT Shipping has defined and systematic procedures in place for all business areas such as supply chain management, risk management, handling of documents and strong business continuity processes. This is further improved through the company’s ongoing investment in digitalisation, such as the implementation of an internal system which allows analysis of data to provide valuable insights on statistics in our business operations and performance.

As a customer-centric company, MTT Shipping prioritises in providing quality and customised shipping and logistics solutions based on customers’ requirements and expectations. Completing the thorough assessment by CPG to obtain ISO 9001: 2015 QMS and ISO 45001:2018 OHS accreditations is a testament to MTT Shipping’s commitment in understanding customers’ needs and providing quality and reliable solutions through continuous improvements in quality management and compliance with the health and safety standards.

MTT Shipping would like to send our sincerest appreciation to all quality committee members, health and safety committee members, emergency response committee members, heads of department and those that have contributed to our accreditation.

338 views0 comments
bottom of page